GDC Council Building

2019 Elections information

Show Sidebar

2019 Elections information

Triennial elections for elected members will be by postal vote on Saturday 12 October 2019.

Elections will be required for the following positions:
1 Mayor (elected ‘at large’)
Councillors (13)
. Gisborne ward (9)
. Matakaoa-Waiapu ward (1)
. Taruheru-Patutahi ward (1)
. Tawhiti-Uawa ward (1)
. Waipaoa ward (1)
. Tairawhiti District Health Board members (7 members elected ‘at large’)

Nominations for the positions open Friday 19 July and close noon Friday 16 August 2019.

Enrolment form and information

Enrolment Form for Ratepayer Electors [PDF, 151 KB]

For more information on nominations, the electoral roll and voting period read the
Fact Sheet for Triennial Election [PDF, 2.8 MB]   

Last updated: