GDC Council Building

2019 election facts

Show Sidebar

2019 election facts

Triennial elections for elected members are to be conducted by postal vote on Saturday 12 October 2019.

Elections will be required for the following positions:
. Mayor (elected ‘at large’)
. Councillors (13)
. Gisborne ward (9)
. Matakaoa-Waiapu ward (1)
. Taruheru-Patutahi ward (1)
. Tawhiti-Uawa ward (1)
. Waipaoa ward (1)
. Tairawhiti District Health Board members (7 members elected ‘at large’)

Nominations for the positions will open Friday 19 July and close noon Friday 16 August 2019.

For more information on nominations, the electoral roll and voting period read the
Fact Sheet for Triennial Election [PDF, 2.8 MB]

Enrolment Form for Ratepayer Electors [PDF, 153 KB]


Last updated: